The Feminist Knitter

Just another WordPress.com weblog

One down…. one million to go! May 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — picturefool @ 5:36 pm

I finished the bookmark for my friend’s fabulous daughter last night. I will take pictures of it tomorrow and post them here and at Ravelry. It looks great and feels fantastic. It took about an hour and a half total, I think, including weaving in the ends. Not bad at all.

So, here’s my question… I love, love, love the Queensland Collection Sugar Rush Jacquard yarn I used for the bookmark. It is so soft. It’s just delicious. I have it in the jacquards shown here (lavender, yellow and blue teal). Could I make a one-skein summer scarf out of this or does the yarn look too baby-ish?

Halp! Halp! I need advice….

Would it work with this pattern?

 

Leave a Reply

