The Feminist Knitter

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday Update May 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — picturefool @ 5:28 pm

This weekend was a really tough one knitting-wise. I was just stuck on everything and dropping stitches and ripping, ripping, ripping. I came *THIS CLOSE* to hanging up the knitting needles and sticking with crochet. But then I saw a little glimmer of light in the distance when I got to a lace pattern and it actually made sense! I did the YO’s backwards but I figured that out on about the third repeat and felt like I was really getting the rest. I’m going to try again…. The second light came on when I realized that I’m expecting to learn how to fix things and how to do more complex things from my knitting friends. Well, I only see them once a week so that’s not really going to work. This is when I need to lean more on books and You Tube videos for guidance. (Like the one I watched to clarify the YO!)

Last night I started working on a scarf pattern and I’m about twenty or so rows into it. Simple pattern but more complex than garter or stockinette which is where I have been getting stuck. It is flying along and I love it. The Sugar Rush Jacquard yarn in blue is working beautifully.

I need to take some pictures of some things soon and get them posted….

 

Leave a Reply

